Another Sewing Wednesday

I finished up the diaper changing pad to go along with the Modern Diaper Bag for my friend. It was pretty quick to sew together although I had to quilt it. . . I always think I’m going to hate quilting, but this one went quick and the result is just so cute! Her shower is coming up in about a week and I’m excited for her to see everything! There are a couple of surprise items that I’m going to include that I can’t post about until after the shower. 🙂 But I’m excited about those things too.

6 Comments

  1. cooperella
    Posted October 30, 2008 at 12:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    that is so awesome, Beth! What a great gift!!

  2. elliek
    Posted October 30, 2008 at 1:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looks great! I’m excited to see the surprise items!

  3. kaylebug
    Posted October 30, 2008 at 1:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

    that looks really cool!!
    are we still having the sewing partay on Saturday??
    🙂

  4. Posted October 30, 2008 at 11:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oooh i love this idea! do you have a pattern?? i would love to make one for my sis 🙂

  5. jownby
    Posted October 31, 2008 at 8:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    Super cute!!

  6. Posted October 31, 2008 at 8:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks ladies!

    Sara – The pattern came from Little Stitches but it’s pretty simple if you wanted to try to figure it out yourself (Finished size is about 18″x21″ give or take). It’s essentially terry cloth, printed cotton, two pieces of cotton batting all cut to the same size and a cord with some velcro on it. I’ve made one without the velcro that just ties around that changing pad if you wanted to leave the velcro out! Then you quilt it (mine’s in a 3″x3″ quilt).

One Trackback

  1. […] by Elizabeth So the couple of surprise items I added to my stash (which included the diaper bag, diaper changing pad and baby sling) for my friend’s baby shower were […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

