Gorgonzola Chicken Breasts with Nutty Brown Rice

Lately there have been some really delicious looking recipes in Gourmet and this was one that really caught my attention. Fairly simple ingredient list, no difficult techniques and a fairly quick cooking time. This was a very good meal – it felt very ‘fall’ with the cheese and the nutty rice. There is one thing I would change if I made this recipe again, I would recommend not doing what I did after you’ve removed the skillet from the oven and put it on the stove to do the finishing sauce: do not grab the handle! I gave myself a pretty good burn on the whole inside of my left hand by doing that! Oh the hazards of cooking! 🙂 Pretty well worth it though in the end. . .

Update: I just realized that I forgot to tell you that I substituted some things in the recipe. I couldn’t find Gorgonzola Dolce so I used regular Gorgonzola and the nuts I used in the rice were almonds and peanuts, since that’s what I had on hand.

Recipe for Gorgonzola Chicken Breasts
Recipe for Nutty Brown Rice

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted November 17, 2008 at 8:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    This was on my list and I thought about making it this week, but I didn’t get the ingredients at the store. It sounds great. I’ve totally done the same thing when grabbing a pan out of the oven before! It’s awful!

  2. Posted November 17, 2008 at 12:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This one looks really good, I miss my gourmet subscription.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

