KitchenAid Mixer

I have held off on getting one of these for years now. I didn’t even put it on our wedding registry. I know, it seems ridiculous with how much I cook and bake, but they’re just so expensive! And take up so much space! But now, I can’t resist any longer. Ellie sent me this notification on a clearance on the Heavy Duty mixer. Originally $369.99, now $160.64 with NO SHIPPING COSTS. I have NEVER seen them sell that cheap. That’s just ridiculous. So, for those of you with cooking people in your life, if they don’t own one of these (which they definitely WANT to own one, I promise you) you may think about this as a possible Christmas present option. Hmm. . . now I just have to figure out where in the world I am going to store this thing!

Update: Looks like I was one of the lucky ones as it is now sold out!

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 17, 2008 at 1:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You will love it if you get it!! I use mine all the time…and I store it on top of the fridge. However, I did just put in some shelves in the laundry room for oversized kitchen appliances so I might move it there.

    It is such a great appliance to have!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted November 17, 2008 at 1:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ooo top of the fridge is a good idea. I was thinking about doing a counter extension and putting it there, but that would mean more money to spend (but more storage for other things too). . .

  3. elliek
    Posted November 17, 2008 at 2:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! I love mine and I’m so glad you’re getting one! I use mine all the time!

One Trackback

  1. […] Recipes |   So, you can see in the background of that picture my brand spanking new (to me) Kitchen Aid mixer that I used to create these little sandwich size baguettes of French bread. Really, I made […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

