Individual Chocolate Souffle Cakes

So I am going to encourage you to try something. If you have never made a souffle before because it sounds too scary, try this one. It has very few ingredients, it only makes 2 individual mini souffles, and it’s easy. That’s right. I said a souffle is easy. I have made this so many times (mostly because I always have all of the ingredients on hand) and it always turns out marvelously. I get the whole thing ready, fold the egg whites into the chocolate mixture and then split the mixture into the two ramekins and wait until we’ve almost finished dinner to put them into the oven. You want to serve these right out of the oven and they only take 15 minutes. It’s a great, decadent but non-guilty way (um 152 calories total is definitely nothing to feel guilty about) to finish off a lovely date night at home meal!

Recipe for Individual Chocolate Souffle Cakes

Bittersweet Chocolate Souffles

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted November 18, 2008 at 11:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    These look like fun! My ramikins are for creme brulle so they are a little wider and a bit more shallow, do you think that will make a big difference? Maybe I should just cut down on the baking time…I love that it only makes two!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted November 18, 2008 at 11:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m not sure if wider and shallow will lend itself to the same texture or shape but you could always try!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

