Jam Crumb Cake

So, really, I’ve just been inspired by all of Ellie’s recent postings about breakfast cakes. I pulled this one together last night (subbed strawberry jam because I didn’t have raspberry) when I found out Jason was having a breakfast meeting this morning. I figured we could all have some yummy crumb cake before heading to work. And yummy it was, but what would you expect from a recipe that has a cup and a half of butter in it. 🙂 I particularly loved that the crumb topping was not just a dusting of crumbles. It was a substantial layer of crumbly goodness! I do believe I will be making this one again!

Recipe for Jam Crumb Cake

One Comment

  1. elliek
    Posted November 21, 2008 at 3:54 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m so glad I’ve been an inspiratino 😉 I think I might need to make this for next Tuesday’s staff meeting!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

