Craft Swap Goodies

So last week, I received my craft swap goodies from my swap partner, Jessica. I have to say that I absolutely love everything that she made me! I had been wanting to make this exact pincushion for me (because somehow, I still don’t own a pin holder), but I’m not very good at making sewing items for myself, so it kept getting put off and put off. . . until I received this one as a gift! It will be well used with such cute little pins. The jewelry is great – I love turquoise and coral (I think it’s coral!) and tissues are pretty much a necessity in the allergy laden hills of Austin, so the tissue holder is super fun and appropriate. And of course, the cup holder – how cute is the embroidered ‘e’ on that! I can’t wait to use it at work. I’m pretty sure my coworkers will all be jealous! So thanks Jessica, for a great first swap experience!

6 Comments

  1. Posted November 23, 2008 at 10:34 am | Permalink | Reply

    oh my goodness!!! SO CUTE! i love that cup holder. what a clever idea!

  2. jownby
    Posted November 23, 2008 at 5:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Glad you liked your stuff. Hope you are a coffee or tea drinker!!

  3. jownby
    Posted November 23, 2008 at 5:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Here is the tutorial for the cozy if you want it.

    Coffee cozy on Starbucks cold drink cup
  4. Elizabeth
    Posted November 23, 2008 at 5:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am definitely a tea/chai/hot cocoa drinker with an occasional coffee thrown in there for good measure. 🙂

  5. Ellie Kirkland
    Posted November 23, 2008 at 6:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So cute. I especially love the pin cushion and the coffee cozy!

  6. Posted November 23, 2008 at 9:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love all of it! The coffee cozy is at the top of my list of things to make!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

