Pecan Sticky Rolls

So I figured, for those in my office that decided to stick it out through today, we should be rewarded with some yummy-ness. So last night I embarked on my first adventure of making cinnamon rolls/sticky rolls (or as Jason was calling them stinky rolls, even though they were a delicious sort of smell). These turned out amazing! I know they’re a cooking light recipe but there really weren’t any ‘light’ ingredients (no splenda, no special fats just butter and sugar!), probably just less of the butter and sugar than there would be in the traditional sticky rolls recipe. I would strongly recommend trying these – they were not very difficult if you have made your own bread before, just a bit time consuming since you let the dough rise three times total. It’s completely worth the wait though. I think you could refrigerate the dough after you sliced it up and put it in the pan so you could bake it the following morning, but I think that these were just as delicious (if not more delicious) reheated the next day since the sugary goodness had time to really soak through the bread. Try it!! You won’t be disappointed!

Recipe for Pecan Sticky Rolls


Right out of the oven before they are flipped over to reveal their pecan syrupy goodness.


Flipped over and delicious. . .


About to be devoured!

6 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted November 26, 2008 at 12:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These look ridiculously amazing! I want one right now! I’m sure they made this last day before vacation wonderful for your co-workers!

  2. Posted November 26, 2008 at 12:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    maybe you should move in with us…and cook me breakfast. (:

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted November 26, 2008 at 12:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm. . . maybe I should open a bed and breakfast! 😀

  4. Posted November 26, 2008 at 1:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looks awesome!

  5. Posted November 26, 2008 at 4:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YUMMY!!! They look great. I can’t wait to try them. Thanks!

  6. Posted November 27, 2008 at 12:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh man..that looks good.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

