What are you participating in?

Buy Nothing Day?

or Black Friday?

Why?

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 28, 2008 at 1:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I wasn’t really planning on purchasing anything today…until I remembered that we’re celebrating my dad’s b-day tomorrow and I haven’t gotten him a present yet! I’m a little scared to go out there!

  2. Posted November 28, 2008 at 1:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I’m going a third route and participating in the hybrid “buy something/make something day.” 🙂

    I was going to do buy nothing/make something, but I didn’t have a chance to pick up supplies before today. And my fiance and I both needed jeans, so I stopped by Old Navy and snagged a couple of 1/2 off pairs.

    Honestly, reading your blog (which I found through your husband’s Relevant sig and kept reading because I like it!) and reading some other friends’ blogs and assorted other things online about living green, sustainability, supporting handmade, etc., has really made me want to be less wasteful and more responsible with my resources. And I like projects, too.

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted November 28, 2008 at 10:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I ended up buying food today since we were in transition between Dallas and Austin. . . but I did complete two homemade gifts for Christmas presents, so I guess I did a hybrid of the day as well. 🙂

    Misty – I’m glad that you’re enjoying the blog and that you’re being inspired to be more ‘green’. I believe God wants us to live with less stuff and making informed decisions on what we do put our money towards and that is in line with being ‘green’ as well!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

