Lemon Gnocchi with Spinach and Peas

So I was searching for a quick and easy pasta dish last week and stumbled on this delicious meal. It’s not exactly the most healthy meal, but I think you could probably make the sauce with some milk that has been reduced but it won’t have the same richness to it. The boxed unrefrigerated gnocchi were not near as bad as I had feared, albeit a bit gummy, but I have had my chef cousin’s gnocchi, my chef friend’s gnocchi and my own homemade gnocchi, so I may be a gnocchi snob. I really enjoyed the brightness that the lemon zest and lemon juice added to the dish – it definitely kept it from feeling super heavy and indigestible! Overall, I think this one was pretty delicious, definitely a good way to throw a little vegetarian into your diet!

Recipe for Lemon Gnocchi with Spinach and Peas

One Comment

  1. elliek
    Posted December 2, 2008 at 9:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve seen that gnocchi at the store a couple of times and wondered if it was any good…good to know!

One Trackback

  1. By hummus and gnocchi « Smith Family Living on May 25, 2010 at 11:24 am

    […] of course i will use whole wheat flour and maybe even throw in some  ground flaxseed. i found this recipe from think liz that got me on the gnocchi making kick! (thank liz. you said you make your own. did […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

