Sugar Cookies

So I have been cooking and baking although not near as much as I have previously. It seems I’m tired a lot. Gee, I wonder why. 😉 Well, I did do a tiny bit of holiday baking last week with my D-Group girls and I was pretty happy the way everything turned out! I tried a new cookie recipe this year, just for fun and they were pretty good. Not perfect, but good. We did some traditional cookies, with the cookie cutters in Christmas shapes and frosting, but me, I don’t like to frosting things. I like easy. And I mean REALLY easy. So, I tried something I’d wanted to try for awhile, sandwich cookies with jam in the middle that could peak out a hole in the top. I think they turned out really nicely. A little dusting of powdered sugar and we’d be set for a fancy gathering. (And they tasted good too. 🙂 )

Recipe for Sugar Cookies

4 Comments

  1. Brea
    Posted December 22, 2008 at 1:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Okay, seeing the pictures of those cookies just made me REALLY want a cookie! And while I have lots at home I have none at work, so now I must try and forget all about them for a few hours. 🙂

  2. Posted December 22, 2008 at 1:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I made some sandwich cookies like that a couple of months ago! They look so fancy but they really weren’t that much work at all! I’m glad you got to do some holiday baking!

  3. kaylebug
    Posted December 22, 2008 at 9:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That was a fun night. The cookies and pretzels were amazing!

  4. Posted December 24, 2008 at 7:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    they look so delicious.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

