Happy New Years Everyone

Well, it’s 2009. Can’t believe it’s already here! Happy New Year to everyone!

Resolutions, the dreaded word. . . There are a few that I have for this upcoming year:

  • Replace my conventional household cleaners with healthier and cheaper homemade cleaners
  • Reduce eating out even further and focus on healthy home cooked meals (incorporating a few more meatless meal nights)
  • Reduce spending habits/truly understand what my money is voting for and make informed decisions about what my money is going towards
  • Prepare for having a child by fulling enjoying these precious last few months with Jason and enjoying the gift of our relationship (all the while anticipating how our relationship/love will grow and change when we do have a child)
  • Less TV and more reading
  • Spend more time in prayer
  • Create and post some free sewing patterns on the blog (they’re in progress, I promise!)!

Well, those are a few of mine – what are you resolving to do in 2009 (and you can’t say exercise, because really, that’s everyone resolution whether they say it or not!)?

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 1, 2009 at 11:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    http://justniftythrifty.blogspot.com/2008/12/resolutions-2009.html

    Area my resolutions.

  2. Sharon Kaffaga
    Posted January 20, 2009 at 1:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Beth,

    I’ve been practicing most of yours for a while now but my family won’t read more and I find that there are fewer shows on T.V. that I like at all. I could spend more time *reading the bible,
    *exercising,
    *learn to swim so that Jeb and I can do that together,
    *drive more with Jason so that he is better on the road,
    *find more organizations to volunteer at

One Trackback

  1. By More Changes for the New Decade « think liz. on December 31, 2009 at 9:57 am

    […] this challenging time, I decided to look back on last year’s resolutions. I realize that I succeeded in pretty much all of them. Not a bad feeling. I mean, the praying and […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

