Diaper Bag Numero Tres

I made another one of Amy Butler’s Modern Diaper Bag’s from Little Stitches (which I am no longer borrowing from Ellie because I decided to keep it and give Ellie a new one, hehe)! But this time, it’s for me (it’s a rare occasion when I make something that I don’t give away)! I had been itching to use this fabric for something – it’s Anna Maria Horner’s Drawing Room Collection – Sketchbook in Blue. It’s pretty much my favorite fabric of 2008 – I adore it. I was waiting to use it on something that would show off the variety in the pattern and decided that a bag for me would be awesome. Little did I know that it would be MY diaper bag and not just a travel bag. I’m very happy with the way it turned out and it did get easier the second time around. I really think this pattern is really pretty easy to sew – it’s the cutting out of all the different layers that’s a pain!

Well, the completion of this diaper bag starts the beginning of my ‘create for baby’ sewing spree (which will hopefully include a sling, a quilt, some bedding and various other baby items).  If only the 26th would just hurry up and get here to tell us if it’s a boy or a girl I could start picking out fabric!

10 Comments

  1. Posted January 8, 2009 at 9:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    It’s beautiful!

  2. Posted January 8, 2009 at 10:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    This is lovely, Elizabeth. I love the fabric! We can’t wait to hear what you’re having, either. 😉

  3. Posted January 8, 2009 at 10:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    Love it. I know of at least one tutorial for doing all of the bedding for the crib…with a skirt and bumpers and sheets and stuff…want me to send you the link?

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted January 8, 2009 at 10:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    Sure! Little Stitches also has instructions but I’ll gather whatever information is out there!

  5. Kristin Kailing
    Posted January 9, 2009 at 3:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    WOW!!! That one is awesome! I love it I love it I love it!!!! Fantastic job! You are getting way too good at this!! 🙂

  6. Posted January 11, 2009 at 10:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ok it’s official. i am getting THIS BOOK. that bag is darling.

  7. cooperella
    Posted January 15, 2009 at 6:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    SOOO cute! and way to be gender-neutral, that fabric is perfect for “is it a boy or is it a girl…”!

  8. Posted January 16, 2009 at 8:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love, love the bag and oh what gorgeous fabric! I can understand why its your favorite.

    I am so excited to find out what you are going to have 🙂

    I remember when i was pregnant with our first child i so much wanted to find out what we were having but DH would have none of it. I also used the “i want to know what colour clothes to buy lol” but he insisted on keeping it a surprise. I finally agreed and everyone was quite surprised that i didnt know what we were having, they thought i knew but was keeping it a secret.
    We ended up having a beautiful girl.

  9. Jess D
    Posted January 26, 2009 at 12:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am so excited to see the final product now after drooling over the awesome fabric a month ago! GREAT JOB!

    (and I am soooo excited to hear the good news!)

  10. Posted February 8, 2009 at 12:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I have done some projects with this fabric. I love it!

    Congrats on the girl! I’m lucky I had a boy (we didn’t know either), I wouldn’t be able to walk into Target without buying some cute girl thing.

One Trackback

  1. By sweet pod « think liz. on March 29, 2010 at 9:27 am

    […] course I am still stuck on Anna Maria Horner’s Drawing Room fabric, sketchbook in blue, so I used it for the […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

