Coconut Shrimp with Sweet Chili Mayo

Yummy. This reminds me of something you would order at a restaurant – it’s so delicious! I love it when I make a meal I feel like I could purchase in a restaurant! I was pretty lucky because I had everything at home already except for the shrimp, so this made for a fairly inexpensive meal.  It certainly rivals the Coconut Shrimp with Pineapple Salsa that I made last year before I started blogging, although that one might win because they’re baked and not pan fried like these. But I bet you could bake these too! I like the combo of coconut and panko as the breading and the way the breading adheres better, but I do like pineapple salsa more than the sweet chili mayo (but by all means, try it, it’s still very good!). So I think I sense a recipe merging taking place between these two recipes. 🙂

All I can say is that I scarfed these very quickly and probably had more than my far share! I’m thinking about making these again soon. But with pineapple salsa.

Recipe for Coconut Shrimp with Sweet Chili Mayo

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 9, 2009 at 10:09 am | Permalink | Reply

    I was wondering how the panko would taste with the coconut…I like the other ones so much that I don’t know if I can switch it up to these?!?! 🙂

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted January 9, 2009 at 10:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    They are REALLY similar but I do think I like the panko with the coconut better. . . you could always try it and see!

  3. Posted January 9, 2009 at 11:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    They look good…I wish I liked coconut!

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted January 9, 2009 at 11:34 am | Permalink | Reply

    I bet you could do them with just panko and they would be tasty too!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

