Chicken in Cardamom-Yogurt Sauce with Red Bell Pepper and Shallot Curry

So Ellie tempted me into trying this Indian dish this week by posting about it on her blog the other day. I’m pretty sure that the chicken and it’s sauce took almost every spice I had in the pantry and more. Thankfully I could supplement where my pantry was lacking with the bulk section at HEB. I think the additional spices cost me about $0.75! Yay for the bulk section! Chicken thighs are also super affordable so that made this meal a pretty great deal. This may have been the first time that I truly cooked Indian food and the first time Jason had Indian food and we both enjoyed it.

Recipe for Chicken in Cardamom-Yogurt Sauce with Red Bell Pepper and Shallot Curry

2 Comments

  1. jownby
    Posted January 14, 2009 at 10:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks great. I love Bon Appetit! It’s my favorite cooking magazine right now.

  2. elliek
    Posted January 14, 2009 at 11:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! I’m glad you liked it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

