Sugar and spice and everything nice or snakes and snails and puppy dog tails?

We are so excited to find out if the baby is a boy or a girl this upcoming Monday. I thought it would be fun to do a poll and see if y’all could guess which sex the baby will be!

Poll is closed! The results were 19 to 19, a perfect 50/50!

Whatever the results are, I can’t wait to start picking out fabric to make some baby items. . . I am thoroughly in love with this quilt and these fabrics (and other fabrics within those same lines, although if it’s a girl, birds may become a theme) . . .

quilt-5

zebra-fabric giraffe-fabric

11 Comments

  1. Posted January 21, 2009 at 10:15 am | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t wait to find out!!!!

  2. Posted January 21, 2009 at 11:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    jude will be a dude.

  3. nickiberthiaume
    Posted January 21, 2009 at 5:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    what are you considering for names?

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted January 21, 2009 at 5:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Jonny (post above you) kinda has an in since he’s Jason’s brother. 🙂 Jude (Urban) is the name we’re considering for a boy but we haven’t picked out a name for a girl yet. It seems that everyone thinks it’s going to be a boy! We’ll find out soon enough!

  5. Posted January 21, 2009 at 6:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m still hoping it’s a girl! Although I adore that quilt!

  6. Kristin Kailing
    Posted January 21, 2009 at 8:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Its a boy!

  7. Sarah Kay
    Posted January 21, 2009 at 8:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So I am obsessed with giraffes, so I love those fabrics… a lot! I can’t decide if what I think Baby Carroll is going to be! But I can’t wait to find out! 🙂

  8. Posted January 21, 2009 at 10:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Girl. 🙂

  9. Posted January 22, 2009 at 10:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    Whoa — looks like “girl” has made a comeback…but I voted for boy. 🙂

  10. Elizabeth
    Posted January 22, 2009 at 11:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m surprised that girl made a comeback. There was no contest yesterday morning! I thought everyone just agreed it was going to be a boy. 5 out of the past 7 babies that were born in my circle of friends in Austin have been boys so I kinda feel like it’s time to introduce some girls into this mix!

  11. Posted January 22, 2009 at 4:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It is so funny to even try to guess since it is 50/50. Equal chance for boy or girl. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

