Baked Ziti with Spinach and Tomatoes (and Sausage!)

I made this recipe Saturday for a potluck dinner on Saturday night and had so many requests for the recipe that I thought I’d go ahead and post the recipe here for all to see.  I picked it because it had so few ingredients and I thought I could increase the proportions to serve more people. I used the whole bag of ziti pasta, a 12 oz roll of fresh mozzarella, more parmesan than called for, a whole tray of Italian sausages and a couple extra scoops of pesto. I would say that because there are so few ingredients, spring for the good can of Muir Glen fire roasted tomatoes. You will be happy that you did! You’ll have to forgive me for the picture – we didn’t think to take a picture of the completed casserole, and we had a little left over for lunch the following day. So, this is what it looks like reheated. 🙂

Recipe for Baked Ziti with Spinach and Tomatoes (and Sausage)

4 Comments

  1. Posted February 10, 2009 at 12:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yum, that looks good. I love baked ziti!

  2. Posted February 10, 2009 at 1:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I just found your blog and love it. Looks like a lot of yummy recipes and you have super cute sewing projects!

  3. Posted February 10, 2009 at 5:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh my. That looks SO good. 🙂

  4. jownby
    Posted February 10, 2009 at 7:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YUM!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

