Pasta and Beans

I mentioned that last week was a week of vegetarianism for me in preparation for all of the beef that we would be receiving! So I queued up my grocery list with a couple of new vegetarian meals. I’d say both of these were moderately successful. My struggle is that after awhile, I get tired of eating the same bites. . . there’s nothing varied on your plate. But all that being said, these were both decent recipes, but I might serve them as side dishes if I make them again.

This pasta dish was good for that fact that it packed in two green vegetables into one dish and the sauce tasted like a creamy pesto, just without any cream. The cottage cheese worked really well to make the dish creamy but not too heavy. Overall a good vegetarian dish! Jason wanted some pesto chicken in it though. . .

Recipe for Pasta with Creamy Spinach Walnut Sauce

This one is great for the first couple of bites, but then the texture seemed to get a little boring. I love the cornbread topping – it was probably my favorite part of the meal. This one is definitely better as a side dish than a whole meal.

Recipe for Black Bean and Cornbread Cobbler

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 24, 2009 at 9:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oooh! I think I would like the black bean and cornbread cobbler!

  2. Posted February 24, 2009 at 3:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I passed this along to one of my vegetarian friends, and she’s very excited to give it a try… thanks!! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

