Austin Restaurant Week!

It’s here again! March 1-4 and 8-12, Austin Restaurant Week is a good way to get out and experience three course meals at some of the restaurants that are typically too expensive for your normal budget.

Some of the standout restaurants on the list, to me, are:

  • Green Pastures – $25 per person; All of the food I have had here at special events has been outstanding. Seems like the best $25 deal!
  • Driskill Grill – $35 per person; This is a rare occasion to be able to eat at one of the most premier restaurants in Austin! Go! Don’t hesitate!
  • Parkside – $35 per person; They were recently written up in Bon Appetit as one of the best ‘Brew Pubs’ in America. I think that makes it worth trying out.
  • Paggi House – $35 per person; Don’t know much about it except that I’ve wanted to eat there for awhile.

There are other fantastic restaurants on there, some of which I’ve reviewed, but I think these four are new to the list.

arw2logo_h_cmyk_large

5 Comments

  1. Posted February 25, 2009 at 11:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yay for Green Pastures! 🙂

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted February 25, 2009 at 11:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yep! Your reception was one of the ones that I was talking about! Their food was so good! Our company Christmas party was there too and the food was still amazing then. Yum!

  3. kaylebug
    Posted February 25, 2009 at 6:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I LOVE Green Pastures!! A girl in my girl scout troop’s grandmother owns GP, so we went on a “field trip” to it and got to taste the food and walk around. It’s so pretty there, with all the peacocks. haha. Oh, and then Brandon and I went there for prom dinner.

  4. Chance
    Posted February 26, 2009 at 1:23 am | Permalink | Reply

    HEY! You picked the exact same restaurants as I was going to pick. I think we are going to hit up the Driskill this time around just because it is such a great steal for that great of food. Might do green pastures as well.

  5. Elizabeth
    Posted February 26, 2009 at 10:32 am | Permalink | Reply

    Chance, it just goes to show that you have good taste in food. 🙂 You will LOVE the Driskill – the meal we had there for my birthday a couple years ago is still the best meal I’ve ever had to date. I’m not sure which restaurant we will pick yet but we need to get on making reservations!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

