Oh Friday.

Normally I’d be more excited about a Friday, but today I get to have a little cyst (a mucocele specifically) removed from my lip. I’m really excited to get it removed because I bite the crap out of it on a daily basis (sometimes bi-daily basis) and it’s made me pretty self conscious when I smile (my lips are a little crooked because of it) but at the same time, I’m not too excited about the needles and knives involved. It’s really not a big deal at all but if you think about it and happen to actually read this on Friday the 13th (lucky day for surgery eh?), say a quick prayer for me and more specifically for Jude. 🙂

5 Comments

  1. Posted March 13, 2009 at 11:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    Good luck! (I never even noticed your lips being crooked!). I hope it all goes well!

  2. Posted March 13, 2009 at 11:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    will do. good luck.

  3. sharon
    Posted March 13, 2009 at 12:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It won’t be the best experience…I know for sure… and I’ll say a prayer for you and Jude. Let me know if you need soup or anything at all…don’t get crazy and go out in this awful weather. I’m a hop, skip, and a jump away…

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted March 13, 2009 at 12:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks everyone – it went well. Now I get to rest and relax and enjoy this fantastic rainy weather inside, with an ice pack, some meds, a good book and a milkshake! 🙂

  5. Katie Robillard
    Posted March 13, 2009 at 5:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I wondered where you were today! Glad to hear everything went well. Hope you guys have a great weekend.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

