Shrimp Scampi

Here was one of my quick meals that I decided to try after asking you guys what you do for a quick meal! I got some US Farmed Shrimp (which is a ‘Good Alternative’ according to the Monterey Bay Aquarium Sustainable Seafood Chart) and peeled and de-veined them myself (which made the meal not quite as quick, but worth it, in my opinion) and tossed together this quick meal. It came together very fast (faster than I was anticipating, actually!) and was very delicious. Definitely a winner of a scampi recipe. And the funny thing? It tasted even better the next day!

Recipe for Shrimp Scampi

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 8, 2009 at 10:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    It looks great! I love shrimp.

  2. Posted April 8, 2009 at 10:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds good. I love shrimp scampi and it seems to always come out really good. I made it years ago for mother’s day and it was a big hit!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

