Curried Chicken Salad

A couple people wanted the recipe for the curried chicken salad that my friend Beka made at my baby shower a while back. She passed it on and I made it a couple weekends ago and ate it throughout the week. This recipe makes quite a bit, probably enough for 8-10 sandwiches, so cutting it in half could be a good option if you’re looking for smaller portions! I know it’s not the healthiest thing in the world (especially with all the mayo) but it is delicious. I have heard good things about vegenaise if you’re looking to cut calories, or I would imagine using plain low-fat/fat free yogurt or greek yogurt would work with some seasoning adjustments. The golden raisins make this salad, so don’t leave them out! Delicious in a croissant, tortillas or with crackers!

Curried Chicken Salad

4-5 Chicken Breasts – cooked and chopped into 1/2″ cubes (I salted and peppered and roasted in the oven)
1 c Celery
1/2 c Red Onion
1/2 c -3/4c Golden Raisins
2 c (ish) mayo – adjust to your liking
2 tbsps chives
1-2 tsp curry powder (more or less to taste)
salt and pepper to taste

Mix everything together, taste for seasoning and adjust. Refrigerate.

One Comment

  1. Posted April 30, 2009 at 10:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    This was so good! I can’t wait to make it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

