Monotony?

Anyone else feeling the monotony? Books, recipes, baby, occasional crafting, occasional heart to heart?

What do y’all enjoy me posting about the most (that includes you lurkers too – I know you’re out there)? I used to post a lot more about sustainability and products that I’ve been trying that have less chemicals. . . is anyone still interested in those things?

I also have another bag pattern in the works but it may not be delivered until after baby Jude shows up. . . but something to look forward to! AND I am still working on some blog design changes, you just can’t see them yet!

10 Comments

  1. Posted May 1, 2009 at 10:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’d like to think of it as variety instead of monotony – I enjoy your blog very much! I do like your posts about sustainability though.

  2. Posted May 1, 2009 at 10:18 am | Permalink | Reply

    I think we all [bloggers] struggle with this…and every time I ask, readers say they like reading what I write about. In the end, I always come to the conclusion that I need to continue to write for me…b/c if I don’t get to post about what I like, I would go mad. ha ha!

    I like everything you write about, but I have missed some of your sustainable living posts and just all around where you are being challenged or inspired. 🙂

  3. Posted May 1, 2009 at 1:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love reading all of your posts, even if I have to catch up all on one day! I especially love the greener living posts, the preggo posts (since I can relate), and everything else you throw in. Makes life interesting!!

    You have a great blog! Keep it up!

  4. Posted May 1, 2009 at 2:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I like everything you post, but then again I’ve only been “lurking” for a few months. Probably not very helpful, but that’s my opinion.

  5. Posted May 1, 2009 at 3:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I like it all. I agree with Amanda – write about what’s on your mind!

  6. Hayley Hengst
    Posted May 1, 2009 at 3:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m definitely one of your “lurkers’ : ) I check Krista’s out every day (even though she rarely updates!!!!!), and then often times link to yours from hers. I LOVE your blog, and think it’s the opposite of monotonous. I like your recipes and recipe pics, and your pregnancy updates the best.

  7. Posted May 1, 2009 at 8:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I agree with Amanda… it’s a struggle for us all and we just ultimately have to do it for ourselves. And really, I seriously do enjoy your blog and most of your posts. I tend to skip over the recipes and books posts because we simply have different tastes, but that’s how it goes. Keep doing what you do! 🙂 You’re terrific!

  8. Posted May 2, 2009 at 12:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Alright, you caught me. Officially de-lurking now. I like all the topics you write about, but most of all anything to do with sewing or your pregnancy, probably cause that’s mostly what I write about on my blog! lol. Love the recipes too, I have a hard time trying stuff I want because the hubby is picky when it comes to food, but it all looks so yummy! keep it up!

  9. Posted May 2, 2009 at 6:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    +1 for likes it all! it’s hard to write well about something you’re not really that interested in or when you have to go looking for topics. i say go with the flow and keep on keeping us inspired about what inspires you! 🙂

  10. Elizabeth
    Posted May 2, 2009 at 9:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks everyone – it’s good to know that it’s not monotonous to read!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

