Aishwarya Rai Digital Collage

So a friend of mine was helping host an art auction to raise money for her social work internship organization and they asked local artists to donate a portrait of some of their clients hero’s. I decided that I wanted to help out and I choose Aishwarya Rai, former Miss World from India and decided to do a digital collage.

I’ve been growing more and more interested in digital art produced in photoshop. There are so many resources and tools available, it’s a lot of fun to see what you can do. I found a couple tutorials on turning a photo into pop art and decided that could be a fun method to investigate!

Here is the original photo that I found by doing and image search on Google.

And here is the final digital collage (it was 18″x24″ printed out and mounted on black gator board):

Just a few things to point out – the crowns on the left are ‘Miss World’ crowns, she had a tulip named after her in the Netherlands, hence the tulips in the bottom right, and the background patterns are common patterns found on saris. So fun! I’ll be doing this again for sure!

7 Comments

  1. Posted May 6, 2009 at 8:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    Love it!

  2. Posted May 6, 2009 at 9:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m super impressed with your photoshop skills. Seriously. That looks really cool!

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted May 6, 2009 at 9:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks guys!

  4. Posted May 6, 2009 at 10:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    Very Cool!

  5. Posted May 6, 2009 at 10:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    very impressive, my love.

  6. Kaylebug
    Posted May 6, 2009 at 11:15 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is really cool Beth!! I love photoshop.

  7. Posted May 7, 2009 at 5:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    COOOL!!!! I love it so much. All of the colors work beautifully together. This looks like something right up my alley. Thank you so much for sharing!!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

