Mexican Wedding Cookies

Because this is a Paula Deen recipe, the majority of the contents of these cookies is butter. I have been meaning to find a recipe for these cookies, especially since I always buy them when we stop in West, Texas (read West comma Texas, not West Texas) at the Czech Stop and they’re $1.50 a piece! Turns out they are very simple. Pretty much the same as shortbread (subbing sugar with powdered sugar) but with the addition of ground pecans or almonds. Well, and they’re rolled in powdered sugar. You know I had powdered sugar all over my face and my pregnant belly after a couple of these cookies! Delicious though – I had to give some away as gifts so Jason and I wouldn’t consume them all!

Recipe for Mexican Wedding Cookies

One Comment

  1. Posted May 14, 2009 at 12:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yumm!

One Trackback

  1. […] am stinking hungry at all times! I thought it was bad previous to this, but it has gotten worse. No wonder I’m getting stretch […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

