And Year Three

What will you bring? Big life changes, no doubt. Year Two was incredible and I’m excited about what year three will be.

Happy third anniversary my love.

The song is “I Love You Much” by our good friend Justin Caldwell – written for our wedding day and inspired by the e.e. cummings poem. 🙂

i love you much(most beautiful darling)
by e.e. cummings

i love you much(most beautiful darling)

more than anyone on the earth and i
like you better than everything in the sky

-sunlight and singing welcome your coming

although winter may be everywhere
with such a silence and such a darkness
noone can quite begin to guess

(except my life)the true time of year-

and if what calls itself a world should have
the luck to hear such singing(or glimpse such
sunlight as will leap higher than high
through gayer than gayest someone’s heart at your each

nearness)everyone certainly would(my
most beautiful darling)believe in nothing but love

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 27, 2009 at 9:19 am | Permalink | Reply

    What a beautiful couple you are! Happy anniversary to you both!

  2. Jason
    Posted May 27, 2009 at 9:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love you, Beth. Big life changes indeed, more than we could even imagine. I am thankful that I get to share life with you, changes and all. Being with you certainly makes life’s difficulties seem easier. Our challenges so far have not set us apart but have brought us closer to each other and closer to God. I am praying that continues!

  3. Krista
    Posted May 27, 2009 at 7:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Happy Anniversary you guys! We love you and are so blessed by your friendship! Miss you a ton!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

