Rosemary Peach Lemonade

This is quickly becoming a recipe blog! Sorry guys – I will eventually get back to crafting but I haven’t really had the energy as of late. 🙂

So yeah, still not drinking liquor because this kiddo isn’t here yet (but I’m yearning for my first Garden Party to say ‘cheers’ to this already sweltering Austin summer). So when we had some friends over (that helped us repair our fence that fell down down a storm – thanks Bobby!), I figured we needed some sort of refreshing summer drink sans alcohol. Lemonade always comes to mind and I know there are a lot of ways to gussy up the tried and true recipes. So I set out to find something a little more unique. If you know me, you know that I love rosemary. A lot. So this recipe quickly peaked my interest! It was very easy to make and delicious – we all chugged down the pitcher that I made without any hesitations and everyone loved it! I will be making this one again!

Recipe for Rosemary Peach Lemonade

4 Comments

  1. Posted June 5, 2009 at 2:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I can imagine being pregnant in Texas is not the easiest thing to do… I was complaining in March in Michigan!!

    Anyway, where do you find peach nectar? Would a general grocer sell it, or is it more of a specialty item? This looks like summer.:)

    • Elizabeth
      Posted June 5, 2009 at 2:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

      It’s in the juice aisle at my local grocery store. I’ve never had a problem finding it, even at smaller groceries than my own. I use the Goya brand (although I just realized it’s got HFCS in it – sad).

  2. Posted June 5, 2009 at 2:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That sounds really yummy. If only I had good peaches from my tree! I guess the grocery store will have to do.

  3. Posted June 9, 2009 at 2:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, wow… this was SO good. My daughter kept asking for more. Thanks for sharing, Elizabeth!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

