Jude’s Room – finished!

We hung some shelves and some frames, put the bumpers on the crib and I even finished the quilt binding (I will show close up pictures soon – I need to wash it!). The changing pad has it’s cover, the cloth diapers have their home on the new shelves, we even have the laundry bag and basket for the diapers! The clothes, diapers and wipes have all been washed in their special laundry detergent. The origami fish with the well wishes from the Dallas shower are hanging in the window. The room is pretty much done (minus a couple of inexpensive Ikea stools that I’d like to get – this room needs more seating!)! Now Jude just has to get here!

7 Comments

  1. Kelli
    Posted June 12, 2009 at 2:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looks great, Beth! Jude will LOVE it!

  2. Posted June 12, 2009 at 2:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    LOVE IT! Come on, Jude… come see your new room!

    ps. love the diaper storage idea… i might steal that. 🙂

  3. Posted June 12, 2009 at 3:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So cute! I’m still floored by the paint. It’s all perfect!

  4. Posted June 12, 2009 at 3:08 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Very nice!!! Good job. And I’m very curious how your camera looks like a magnifying glass and you were able to get it all in the picture that way… that is SO cool! 🙂

    • Elizabeth
      Posted June 13, 2009 at 2:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thank you! The photos I credit that to my photographer husband – I think that’s a wide angle lens?

  5. Posted June 14, 2009 at 3:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, it looks beautiful! I love the calm and restful colours you chose. Jude’s room will surely be a happy, soothing place. 🙂 Kindest regards — Dianne B. in England

  6. Ruth
    Posted June 16, 2009 at 10:08 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, how cute! That’s great that you use cloth diapers. I’m doing full time cloth with my little one too. It’s nice to save the money, after awhile I feel like I’m bleeding money when I’m buying disposables. 🙂

    What are your favorite cloth diaper brands? I use mainly Fuzzi Bunz and prefolds with coverrs.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

