Happy Father’s Day

I know, I’ve been a little absent to blog world lately, but who can blame me when I have this sweet distraction to hold in my arms:

I just hopped on here to let everyone know I am still alive and doing really well. I am working on Jude’s birth story and will post it soon as well as some observations about the first week or so of being a mommy. 🙂 (I promise I also have some crafty posts and some food related posts as well, but . . . I’m a bit distracted by other more important things right now!)

And while I’m here I thought I’d go ahead and say happy father’s day to the two amazing dads in my life! I love you guys so much!

7 Comments

  1. Kaylebug
    Posted June 21, 2009 at 8:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    aww Beth, Jude is so cute!! I can’t wait to meet the little guy!

  2. Posted June 22, 2009 at 7:34 am | Permalink | Reply

    Glad to see you’re doing well, and can’t wait to hear how the first week is going. I hope you’re getting some sleep! 🙂

  3. Posted June 22, 2009 at 8:15 am | Permalink | Reply

    He’s just so beautiful – what a perfect baby face! Glad to hear that things are going well. Being a mommy is a wonderful experience. 🙂

  4. Posted June 22, 2009 at 10:18 am | Permalink | Reply

    You guys look great!! Hope you are sneaking some naps in there… 🙂

  5. charlotte333
    Posted June 22, 2009 at 11:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    Elizabeth, he is so beautiful!! I hope everything is going well and I can’t wait to hear all the details! God Bless Your Family!

  6. Posted June 22, 2009 at 4:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations! I love the photos and I am glad to hear you are all doing well! I cannot wait to meet that little guy one of these days.

  7. courtneywoodruff
    Posted June 24, 2009 at 9:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats, Elizabeth!!!! I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now, even though we don’t know each other. I love your writing, recipes, and crafty projects, and, I’m so happy for you and your husband!!! Jude is SO beautiful!!! You are so blessed!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

