Tilapia Piccata

A friend of mine passed on this recipe to me before Jude was born and I decided I would give tilapia another chance. I love fish, but tilapia is one of those that just doesn’t have a lot of flavor and I’m never really impressed with how it turns out! Give me salmon, bass or tuna any day over tilapia! Well, my friend’s rave reviews encouraged me to give this a try. And we actually ate it the night I was in labor with Jude! I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious this recipe was! I made it with basmati rice and the sauteed spinach and thought that it made for a very fulfilling meal. The sauce was tangy and rich without being too rich. The recipe came together quickly – definitely good for a nice week night meal. I will be making this again!

Recipe for Tilapia Piccata

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 2, 2009 at 3:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yum. I love Tilapia – now if only my hubby liked capers this would be a winner in my house! Do you think it would still have enough flavor without the capers?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted July 2, 2009 at 3:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Sure – I think it would still taste great! It just wouldn’t have those briny little pops of flavor. Although you could just sprinkle them on your serving of fish! 🙂

  2. Charis
    Posted July 13, 2009 at 12:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YAY! I (kinda) made your blog! I had no idea that the recipe was “labor-inducing”! 🙂

    • Elizabeth
      Posted July 13, 2009 at 12:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

      You definitely made my blog! 🙂 I wouldn’t have tried this recipe had you not recommended it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

