And New House . . .

Well we got an offer an our house and we’ve put an offer on a house. This all happened super quick and it still seems a little unreal! Here are some pictures of the new house:

I’m excited because it has an office! Now we’ll have a real place for our desk, music equipment and my sewing stuff! It also has an awesome covered porch and patio that extends beyond that. . . . and it’s also looking like I’ll be able to have enough sunlight to grow a square foot garden in the back yard (with plenty of room to spare)! This neighborhood has an extensive trail system, some great parks, a library and a community garden. So, I am grateful that we found a neighborhood in the area we wanted with the amenities we were looking for and in the price range that we had set for ourselves. I was doubtful after a discouraging Saturday of looking at houses. It’s pretty amazing how quickly this has all fallen into place. It’s like it was all planned ahead of time or something . . . 🙂 Hopefully we’ll be done with all the technical stuff and moving by the end of August . . . we will see!

I’ll take some more pictures once we’ve painted and decorated. . . I have some good ideas for this new place!

14 Comments

  1. Krista
    Posted July 21, 2009 at 11:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m SO excited about you living close by! 5 minutes away is awesome! The house looks amazing! Congratulations!

  2. Posted July 21, 2009 at 12:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations!!! This place looks beautiful… a great place to have a family!

  3. Posted July 21, 2009 at 12:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the deck! And yay for gardening! I can’t wait to see what you do with the house.

  4. Marie Larkin
    Posted July 21, 2009 at 12:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow — It looks great. Can’t believe how fast it all happened.

  5. Posted July 21, 2009 at 1:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats Beth! It’s super cute. I just finished talking to Jason on facebook about it- I’m excited y’all will be closer – and in suuuch a cute house with so many great features! Screened-in-porch? Window Seats? Yes please!

    Yaay! Good luck with the process of getting everything finalized!

  6. Posted July 21, 2009 at 1:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats, friend…it all looks amazing!!

  7. Posted July 21, 2009 at 2:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I think the house looks wonderful! I’m very excited for you guys!

  8. Posted July 21, 2009 at 3:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Awsesome! What neighborhood are you in?

  9. Elizabeth
    Posted July 21, 2009 at 4:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks everyone!

    The new house is in Wells Branch. . .

  10. Posted July 21, 2009 at 4:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, the new house looks awesome. I wish you a very smooth buying and selling and stress free settling in.

  11. charlotte333
    Posted July 21, 2009 at 5:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, congratulations! You couldn’t have asked for a smoother transition. The new house looks wonderful and I love the yellow (I have it in my living room). I know you’ll come up with some gorgeous designs for everything! I guess no car-pooling from Western Oaks anymore, huh.

  12. Posted July 22, 2009 at 3:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    That’s great news, I knew your house would get snapped up quickly, you made an amazing job of making it look perfect. This new place looks great too, I’m sure you’ve got loads of ideas to make it your own. Good luck with the move.
    Jade

  13. Posted July 22, 2009 at 6:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    whoa! this place looks amazing! congrats! i hope the pieces keep falling into place well. (i love the bathroom)

  14. Posted July 24, 2009 at 7:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That’s nice! All the high ceilings and fun angles will make for fun spaces! I’m sure your decorator’s eye will know EXACTLY what to do with them! Hopefully next summer Rick & I will get to experience the joys of homebuying ourselves 🙂

One Trackback

  1. By More Changes for the New Decade « think liz. on December 31, 2009 at 9:57 am

    […] decade. Our lives are on the brink of some large changes once more. It seems that having a baby, moving and my becoming a SAHM isn’t enough change in our lives. To add to the major life change mix, […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

