Bum Genius Diaper Success!

The Bum Genius 3.0 fit now and they’re super easy to use! Yay for not having to depend on disposables now! We’re also still using these cloth wipes and I like them a lot. I’m about to try a homemade diaper wipe solution that I will spray on the wipes before using.  I’ll share the recipe if it’s successful. We’ve been using crunchy clean diaper detergent because if you use traditional detergents, the diapers can leak. . . we do have to double up on the inserts at night because he’s sleeping for longer stretches at a time now = lots of pee. Overall I’m really happy with these! We should reduce the amount of trash we’re producing and save a lot of money! Success!

6 Comments

  1. Posted July 22, 2009 at 1:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YAY — glad they are working out now that he is a little bigger!

  2. Posted July 22, 2009 at 2:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! so glad they fit now – and he looks so cute!

  3. Posted July 22, 2009 at 4:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Woohoo!

  4. charlotte333
    Posted July 22, 2009 at 5:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    He looks so big! Awesome on the green diapers!!!!!

  5. Rosie
    Posted July 25, 2009 at 4:18 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is fantastic they fit. He looks so cute. We use cloth for our boy (8 weeks old) and have been doing so since he was 6 days old, also using cloth wipes. I have been using a pump wipe concentrate solution but might try the one you posted.

    I hve made most of his nappies (what we call them here in Oz) and don’t wash them with detergents. We hang them in the sun which fades any stains and sanitizes them too.

  6. Posted July 30, 2009 at 2:34 am | Permalink | Reply

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Deborah

    http://maternitymotherhood.net

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

