Make Your Place and More

So this book: Make Your Place: Affordable, Sustainable Nest Skills showed up in a couple of the blogs I regularly read within a week of each other and it’s only $5. I went ahead and ordered it and I’m so glad I did! Not only is it fun to read (it’s all hand drawn and written) but it has sections for Health & First Aid, Non-Toxic Cleaning & Body Care and Gardening. . . One of my goals with this move to our new house is to finally get rid of all the toxic cleaners I have lurking under cabinets everywhere. I think this book is going to help me get there. I love having all these recipes and suggestions in one place! Some of them I’ve read before and some of the recipes are very new to me. I’m especially excited to utilize the gardening section . . . hopefully I’ll have the time and energy to devote to a small square foot garden.

And I said I would share my ‘natural’ diaper wipe solution if it worked and I really like it, so here it is!

Baby Wipe Solution
1 cup water
1 tbsp baby wash (I used Burt’s Bee’s)
1 tbsp olive oil
few drops of tea tree oil

Mix together and either soak your cloth wipes (or paper towels) or use as a spray.

And just for kicks, isn’t this a fun series of pictures (excuse the graininess – I took them with my phone):


4 Comments

  1. Posted July 23, 2009 at 3:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the cheeks. 🙂

  2. Posted July 23, 2009 at 10:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    what adorable little faces he makes 🙂

  3. Posted July 24, 2009 at 7:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I think the mohawk do works for him… thoughts?

  4. Posted August 5, 2009 at 9:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    I got this book too, but have been so busy that I haven’t even picked it up to start perusing…ha ha! Glad you reminded me!

    And Jude is just the cutest little thing — such a happy baby!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

