Herbed Balsamic Chicken with Blue Cheese

So I’m trying to get back into healthier cooking as I try and shed this last 15 pounds to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I haven’t been very good with what I’ve been eating lately (I mean, can’t you tell?) and this is the beginning of my effort to rectify that. This is a simple recipe that is great for weeknight meals. I made a simple balsamic vinaigrette to toss with some baby spinach (which I prefer to arugula. . .) and served the grilled chicken on the top. I know that blue cheese isn’t exactly ‘waist line friendly’ but the rest of the recipe is so wholesome that a little bit of cheese didn’t hurt anything. 🙂

Recipe for Herbed Balsamic Chicken with Blue Cheese

One Comment

  1. Posted August 7, 2009 at 10:18 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks great! I am going to try this one too but substitute the blue cheese with brie….not blue cheese fans.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

