Limoncello-Mint Sorbet with Fresh Blackberries

Limoncello – a sweet lemon liquor made in Italy. Paula’s Texas Lemon – Texas style Limoncello.

We went with the local liquor on this one! Again, I’m trying to make my frozen treats a little more healthful these days since I’ve been on such an unhealthy dessert kick lately! I used blueberries instead of blackberries and really enjoyed the way they get slightly frozen when mixed in with the sorbet. I really enjoyed the combination of flavors with the freshness from the mint and the tanginess from the lemon and lemon liquor but I thought it was overly sweet. When I make this again I will probably cut down the sugar by half and possible add a bit more water. Jason and I both though this would be a great base for a summery alcoholic drink – just add a little vodka!

Recipe for Limoncello-Mint Sorbet with Fresh Blackberries (Blueberries)

4 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 11, 2009 at 8:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    yumm! That looks really good. I love lemon flavored things and lemoncello always reminds me of an Avril song 🙂

  2. Jason
    Posted August 11, 2009 at 12:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    When she says we “thought” it would make a great summery alcoholic drink, she means that I actually did melt the sorbet, pour some Vodka in it, and very much enjoy it. 🙂

  3. Amanda
    Posted August 11, 2009 at 5:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I want to make every one of your sorbet recipes! Since there are a million ice cream machines available, and the prices range all over the place, what would you suggest purchasing? I don’t want to spend more than needed, but I also don’t want some cheap piece of junk that breaks immediately. Any suggestions?

One Trackback

  1. […] summer, it was the Garden Party. This summer, once Jude was born, this drink was born out of the Limoncello-Mint Sorbet with Blackberries. It started with us adding vodka to the sorbet, which was delicious, although still a little sweet. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

