Roast Chicken Breasts with Garbanzo Beans, Tomatoes, and Paprika

Ellie posted about this recipe awhile back and it peaked my interest. It’s not something I would have gravitated towards on my own but I thought I’d put aside my typical recipe leanings and give this one a shot especially since everything is this recipe is very healthy.

It is so delicious! It’s supposed to make four servings but Jason and I went back for seconds, leaving us with no leftovers for the next day. I especially enjoyed the texture of the garbanzo beans once they had been roasted. There was a little bit of crunch to them that was just delicious and texturally complimented the tomatoes and chicken. The colors in this recipe are beautiful and the ease and quickness of preparation and surprise at the quality of taste is up there with the carnitas.

We especially enjoyed the simple yogurt sauce that goes on the side. . . part of the ease of preparation for this recipe is that you mix together one set of spices to rub on the chicken, toss with the veggies and mix with the yogurt. That certainly keeps the dirty bowls down to a minimum. I will certainly be making this one again, for the value, health, simplicity, taste and ease of preparation!

Recipe for Roast Chicken Breasts with Garbanzo Beans, Tomatoes and Paprika

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 12, 2009 at 5:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I really liked the yogurt sauce

  2. Posted August 13, 2009 at 9:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    I agree, I really thought the sauce was the thing that “made” the recipe. 🙂

  3. deezahoney
    Posted August 13, 2009 at 6:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks absolutely excellent, Beth! I can’t wait to try it out.

  4. Posted August 31, 2009 at 12:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks yummy! I’m going to try it this week.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

