Honey-Mustard Chicken-Sausage Kebabs

Just to prove that I still cook and don’t just bake, I am sharing a simple recipe for some chicken kebabs. Kebabs. Weird word huh? Well, anyways, they turned out pretty nicely – I ended up using pieces of red bell pepper (I couldn’t find mini bell peppers) and some pre-cooked chicken sausages that I bought on a whim. I roasted it in the oven instead of putting it on the grill because our indoor grill wasn’t heating the sausage through . . . I served it with some rice and I thought that it made a nice quick meal!

Recipe for Honey-Mustard Chicken-Sausage Kebabs

2 Comments

  1. Posted August 21, 2009 at 9:19 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve never seen mini bell peppers!

  2. Gilmore Girl
    Posted August 21, 2009 at 8:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey friend!

    Wanted you to know that today I used the mixing bowls you gave us from our wedding registry! I made some raspberry streusel muffins & they were sooo tasty. And since getting married and having more than just myself to cook for, I’ve been really inspired to try new things from reading your blog. So, thanks! 🙂 -Stephani

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

