Carmelized Chipotle Chicken and Smashed Potatoes

I got ambitious a couple weeks ago and decided I would teach myself how to break down a whole raw chicken. Of course I referenced various youtube videos for guidance. I didn’t do too bad but could certainly use some improvement. For me, it’s much easier just cooking a whole chicken and cutting it after it’s cooked. Well, anyways, I thought the caramelized glaze was pretty tasty, regardless of whether or not I succeeded in cutting up a whole chicken so I thought I would pass on the recipe. I served it with smashed potatoes (boil some mini potatoes, ‘smash’ them to about 1/2″ thick, pan fry them in olive oil, salt and pepper) but I think it would be better with cheesy creamed corn. But Jason someone, doesn’t like corn (seriously, who doesn’t like corn?) so potatoes it was.

Recipe for Carmelized Chipotle Chicken

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 8, 2009 at 4:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I cut up my first whole chicken a couple weeks ago too! This looks yummy!

  2. charlotte333
    Posted September 8, 2009 at 5:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks good! We made the paprika and garbanzo bean chicken and Dennis loved it! He actually joked that now he can check your blog anytime to get recipes…he hopes you will keep up the posts! 🙂
    Didn’t know you had some male fans, did ya?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted September 8, 2009 at 5:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I was pretty sure the only male fan I had was my husband. 🙂 I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I’m going to make it again tomorrow night and I never cook recipes twice unless they’re just outstanding! I have another really good healthy recipe that I’m going to share later this week. I think that you guys would like it too – it’s very delicious and very healthy!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

