Chocolate-Cinnamon Bundt Cake with Mocha Icing

I love recipes where I typically have all of the ingredients already in my pantry! I saw this bundt cake in the most recent Bon Appétit, and knew I needed to figure out an occasion to make it since I already had all of the ingredients. Thankfully we had family coming in town for Labor Day weekend and my aunt and uncle were celebrating their 31st anniversary! Now, that was certainly a great occasion for me to bake up a yummy cake and use the beautiful bundt pan that my mom gave me for Christmas. I love desserts/cakes that look beautiful with minimal effort – I am not patient enough to spend time decorating something that’s just going to be eaten. I’ve tried cake decorating before. . . not for me! But this type of cake decorating? Perfect! This cake was absolutely delicious and the leftovers got better each day (although we only had leftovers for one day 🙂 )! Try this one out, you’ll be pleasantly surprised with how simple it is.

Recipe for Chocolate-Cinnamon Bundt Cake with Mocha Icing

2 Comments

  1. Rosie
    Posted September 10, 2009 at 1:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That looks disgustingly yummy. I’ll have to try it.

    Love the blog!
    Rosie of BooksAndBakes

  2. Posted September 10, 2009 at 6:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That looks so good!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

