Garlicky Black-Pepper Shrimp and Black-Eyed Peas

So here’s another recipe that’s healthy but super flavorful. I was really surprised at how good it tasted since I wasn’t sure that I liked black eyed peas, but apparently I do, at least prepared this way! There is a lot of chopping of veggies for this recipe, but I felt like it paid off for all the flavor the dish had.

I also really liked that this was a one skillet dish – this could be a quick weeknight meal if you prepped all the veggies the night before. Make sure that you have some bread to sop up all the delicious sauce. I know I’ll be making this again soon!

Recipe for Garlicky Black-Pepper Shrimp and Black-Eyed Peas

4 Comments

  1. deezahoney
    Posted September 10, 2009 at 11:41 am | Permalink | Reply

    That looks delicious. Not sure if K likes shrimp…but if he does, then I’ll definitely be making this sometime soon.

    I like the new header image, by the way!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted September 10, 2009 at 11:47 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks! The header is still a work in progress… I sketched those the other day and now I’m debating about color. We will see…

  2. Posted September 11, 2009 at 6:28 am | Permalink | Reply

    I also like the header. 🙂 Lance is allergic to shrimp, but we could always substitute chicken. I like the idea of the one pot dinner idea, too, especially with fall here.

  3. Posted September 23, 2009 at 10:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    This looks delicious! I love black-eyed peas, and I love shrimp, so combining them sounds like a winner to me! I’ll be making this for Sunday supper.

    I’m new to your blog, but it’s a winner, too!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

