Stone Fruit Crumble

This is similar to something I used to make in college pretty frequently. I typically left off the crumble topping and it was still pretty delicious! This popped into my head the other day because I have some leftover sliced stone fruit that I hadn’t eaten and I didn’t want it to go bad. I had a friend coming over for lunch and decided to whip these up as a fairly healthy end of meal treat (fruit dessert = healthy in my book)! This would work beautifully with apples too!

Recipe for Stone Fruit Crumble

Ingredients
2 plums, sliced
2 nectarines, sliced
2 tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp lemon juice
1 tsp cinnamon

3/8 cup unbleached all-purpose flour
1/4 cup sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 stick cold unsalted butter, cut into 3/4-inch pieces

Toss sliced fruit with brown sugar, cinnamon and lemon juice. Let sit for at least 30 minutes and up to overnight. Mix dry ingredients. Add butter and crumble into the dry ingredients until mixture resembled coarse meal. Place fruit in individual ramekins and top with crumble mixture. Place on cookie sheet to catch any spills or drips. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes, or until crumble is lightly golden brown and the stone fruits are bubbling.

One Trackback

  1. […] Stone Fruit Crumble […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

