Mushroom and Fontina Quiche

It’s funny how many recipes I have had to post lately – can you tell I don’t get out of the house much these days so I’m using cooking as my main creative outlet? It’s also pretty funny to see the kicks I go through: this was the second of three quiches made in the month of September! Last month was a cookie kick, I’ve been on bread kicks before that… Who knows what’s next!

I made this quiche for lunch when a friend came over. I used some of those rehydrated mushrooms in this dish too and they were just perfect. Someday I will get better at making a pie crust from scratch, but this time around I used the roll out refridgerated kind. I really enjoyed this quiche!

Recipe for Mushroom and Fontina Quiche

One Comment

  1. Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    I saw this recipe in Bon Appetit and wanted to make it but Jeremy isn’t a big fan of quiche. I think he’d eat it but he wouldn’t really like it so I’ve hesitated to make any – but I love quiche and this looks so good!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

