White Batter Bread

This may be the easiest way to make homemade bread that I’ve ever tried. I had never heard of this method before; the dough was so much thinner than what I’ve worked with in the past – like a doughy cake batter, and no kneading needed (pun intended)!

It was a different sort of texture – more like a quick bread with more of a fine crumb than a sandwich bread and probably most tasty right out of the oven or toasted and eaten for breakfast. Definitly worth trying, especially if you’ve alway been afraid to make bread.

Recipe for White Batter Bread

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2009 at 12:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Mmm, this looks yummy! Hopefully I’ll have some time to make a loaf this weekend.

  2. Posted October 2, 2009 at 8:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    that looks good and I like the idea of no kneading, my lack of counter space makes that difficult!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

