Panko-Crusted Chicken with Mustard Maple Pan Sauce

Alright, even if you have never made a recipe that I’ve reviewed here, this one is worth it. Even if you just make the sauce and put it on something else, it is so delicious! The combination of flavors are so addicting that I’m actually making this recipe again this week… That says a lot because I don’t repeat many recipes! This one reheated well in the oven on a cooling rack which helped it recrisp on both sides. Go make this recipe!

Recipe for Panko-Crusted Chicken with Mustard Maple Pan Sauce

10 Comments

  1. Posted October 1, 2009 at 8:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yes, ma’am! *salutes* Is it all right if I wait until after work, at least?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted October 1, 2009 at 11:06 am | Permalink | Reply

      🙂

  2. Posted October 1, 2009 at 9:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks delicious…and I am a sucker for panko. I use it all the time!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted October 1, 2009 at 11:06 am | Permalink | Reply

      It is quite delicious!

  3. hohnstreiters
    Posted October 1, 2009 at 9:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    I think I’ll take a stab at trying to make this…but with pork!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted October 1, 2009 at 11:05 am | Permalink | Reply

      Let me know how it turns out with pork! I’m pretty sure this sauce would be good on anything… I licked the pan when I made it again last night!

  4. Posted October 2, 2009 at 8:38 am | Permalink | Reply

    I made this earlier this week – it was so good – oh the sauce…

  5. Posted October 2, 2009 at 9:22 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m totally making this this week. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Gilmore Girl
    Posted November 1, 2009 at 7:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey friend! I’ve tried this recipe twice now and need some advice. The sauce has turned out AMAZING, but the chicken itself is another story; I burned it both times. Any tips?

    I’m thinking about trying it without the Panko…whatcha think?

    I love your blog & always get inspiration from it! 🙂 -Stephani

    • Elizabeth
      Posted November 1, 2009 at 8:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Hmm… Maybe your olive oil is too hot when you put the chicken in? Or the chicken isn’t pounded thin enough? You could try baking it in the oven on a cooling rack on a cookie sheet next time. I’ve done that before and it works well. I love the texture that Panko adds but I’m sure it would still taste good without it or maybe even with regular breadcrumbs!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

