Well hello!

Just checking in to say hello! I haven’t had much time to blog as my little bit of free time has been filled with spakling, joint compounding, sanding, texturing, priming, painting and cleaning the kitchen, all the while entertaining the babe outside of the kitchen (with much help from good friends)! Thankfully all that is done for now and the cabinet frames go in today! I will post a series of pictures when it’s all said and done. Needless to say, I will be grateful to have our kitchen back – I’ve missed cooking!

Ta ta for now!

6 Comments

  1. Posted October 23, 2009 at 9:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    Your little guy is so handsome, Elizabeth! Glad that things are going well for you guys!

    Can’t wait to see pictures of your kitchen – we are in talks about this very renovation, but not really looking forward to surviving without a stove, a sink, etc. Let us know the good and the bad!

  2. Posted October 23, 2009 at 10:35 am | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t wait to see all the hard work you guys have put into your kitchen! I’m so glad you started this blog, Beth! 🙂 I’ve missed actually seeing you in the past few years, but it’s wonderful keeping up with you through the “internets” as my grandparents call it.

  3. sharon
    Posted October 23, 2009 at 11:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    are you doing this all yourself or do you have contractors helping out?

    ikea style?

    • Posted October 23, 2009 at 11:46 am | Permalink | Reply

      We are doing it all ourselves! And yep, all ikea everything!

  4. Posted October 25, 2009 at 8:23 am | Permalink | Reply

    hello elizabeth! thanks for joining my sponsor giveaway! Good luck! xx

  5. Aubrey Byfield
    Posted October 26, 2009 at 10:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey! I am a part of Origins and found your blog through the podcast website! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and finding some REALLY yummy recipes! My sister has a blog as well, so I’ve become an avid reader :).

    I would love to meet you guys one Sunday! I haven’t gotten to yet.

    Thanks for sharing all of your stories- love the pictures, as well.

    Aubrey

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

