Origami Fish Mobile

This is something I’ve been meaning to share with y’all for awhile! It’s the mobile that I made for above Jude’s crib. Now that he’s actually sleeping in his bed, he loves to stare at the spinning fishies! A long time ago, I saw a mobile made from paper cranes and I couldn’t get it out of my head. I thought it was incredibly beautiful but simple and could be a cheap option for a kids mobile. For my Dallas baby shower, the guests wrote notes to Jude on origami squares that were then folded into goldfish (click here for instructions on making your own origami goldfish). I then strung them together using thread and attached them to a straightened clothes hanger. Pretty easy! When Jude gets older, we’re going to take the mobile down and read all the notes that people wrote for him before he was born. I think it’s an easy idea that could be done to fit any nursery scheme!

5 Comments

  1. Posted October 29, 2009 at 12:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ha ha! I have been making an Origami Crane mobile for months…slowly but surely, I will get it done…your fish one is awesome!! Originally it was for my office though, but it might make it to BHohns’ room. 🙂

  2. Posted October 29, 2009 at 2:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I still love this! What an inexpensive way to have a really cute mobile!

  3. Posted October 29, 2009 at 5:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the idea – and the note reading later on when he’s older.

  4. Posted October 29, 2009 at 10:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, that is a really cool idea!! 🙂

  5. Posted October 30, 2009 at 6:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Great idea, Beth!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

