Orange Pecan French Toast Casserole

Ever invite people over for breakfast and not want to mess up your kitchen? Even though breakfast dishes are usually easy, they tend to make a big mess (at least in my house!). This is my solution. French Toast Casserole. Now I’m well aware that anything with the word ‘casserole’ in it can cause cringing but this one is worth it. Especially is you want something vaguely resembling French toast in the morning with no effort. Perfect for the holidays when you would like a nice breakfast but are exhausted! It’s super easy to set up the night before and benefits from an overnight soak! Stick it in the oven when you wake up and it’ll will be ready for guests shortly after. One of the best things about this? It reheats really well!

Recipe for Orange Pecan French Toast Casserole

5 Comments

  1. Posted November 24, 2009 at 11:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    This looks amazing!

  2. Posted November 24, 2009 at 12:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I totally agree! This recipe is awesome. My mom found it a few years ago and when either one of us make it, people always rave! Excellent choice!

  3. Posted November 24, 2009 at 1:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yum…it resembles a recipe we make every Christmas morning in our family…now I can’t wait for it…my mouth is watering.

  4. Posted November 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Pretty sure if I still lived with you I’d weigh 800 pounds. That looks super tasty.

    • Elizabeth
      Posted November 24, 2009 at 4:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Hey, at least this one is from cooking light!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

