Cranberry and Vanilla Bean Sorbet

I know, ice cream during winter. I’m crazy. But I like frozen treats.

Just in case you haven’t had enough cranberries yet… This recipe is a great way to utilize any that you may have left over. The vanilla and cranberry are unsuspecting companions but it really works. I used fresh cranberries and vanilla bean paste (awesome deal here) and I would say that it turned out incredible. A delicious light finish to any meal, and if you ate like I did these past couple of days, a light dessert is a good thing!

Recipe for Cranberry and Vanilla Bean Sorbet

5 Comments

  1. Posted November 30, 2009 at 10:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks very good – and pretty!

  2. Posted December 1, 2009 at 10:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ohh I love the colour of these, it’s gorgeous.

  3. Sarah Carroll
    Posted December 1, 2009 at 11:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, that looks great! I made sorbet for the first time last week and we never want to be without it 🙂 – I will have to try this recipe!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted December 2, 2009 at 10:46 am | Permalink | Reply

      Definitely! And you should try the Cantaloupe sorbet too! I have it on good authority that your other half loves that fruit, unlike his brother. . .

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted December 2, 2009 at 10:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    The color of this one reminds me a lot of the Plum and Red Wine Sorbet I’ve made before . . . It’s quite seasonal and bright! Looks like I need to make it again so I can update that awful picture!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

