Pork Tangerine Stir Fry with Chili Sauce

I saw Amanda had tried this recipe and decided since she had enjoyed it, I should give it a shot. You see, I saw this recipe in Bon Appetit and scanned over it and kinda shrugged my shoulders. Sometimes I need a bit of a nudge to try recipes out of my comfort zone. . . I mean, leaving the peels of the clementines on??

Sure sounded like a deal-breaker to me. I mean, weird. Right? But I gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised. I did do a couple of things differently than the recipe instructed. I zested the clementines just in case the peel was too much for us and we ended up not eating the segments, I still wanted the citrus flavor – this may have helped make the peel a bit more palatable because it didn’t bother me in the slightest. I kinda enjoyed the bit of bitterness that it added to the dish. And baby bok choy? Who knew it was so delicious? This was my first time to prepare it myself. I’ve had it once before in a cooking class. . . but we just ate it while the instructor did all the work.

I served it over basmati rice and thought it was wonderful. Reheated well the next day too which was surprising to me! Well worth getting out of your comfort zone to give it a try.

Recipe for Pork Tangerine Stir Fry with Chili Sauce

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 1, 2009 at 9:00 am | Permalink | Reply

    I tried to do a recipe with baby bok choy and couldn’t find it so I used regular and it did not turn out so well…but I was at sprouts yesterday and say the some baby bok choy…I might have to try it again sometime.

  2. Jennifer
    Posted December 1, 2009 at 10:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    I tend to shy away from pork recipes, but this one looks yummy. I think I’ll have to try it out. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

