Phoebe Bag, repeat

This free pattern may quickly be turning into the one I choose as a go-to girl gift item. It’s such a classic shape, and as I mentioned the last time I made this, it’s a good size and fits nicely under your arm. I was able to sew this up during one of Jude’s naptimes, so it’s a great quick project. Definitely went quicker the second time! I made this Phoebe bag as a birthday gift for a good friend of mine. I love this fabric… It’s been sitting in my stash waiting to be used and I love it in this application. I also love the yellow interior!

I may need to make a few more of these as holiday gifts! Holiday sewing, here we come!

11 Comments

  1. Posted December 4, 2009 at 10:48 am | Permalink | Reply

    It is such a great and easy pattern. Love the fabric!

  2. Posted December 4, 2009 at 10:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ditto to Ellie’s comment. 🙂

  3. Posted December 4, 2009 at 10:54 am | Permalink | Reply

    Where do you shop for your material? I was thinking of checking out Common Threads.

    • Elizabeth
      Posted December 4, 2009 at 11:17 am | Permalink | Reply

      I buy a lot of my fabrics online… I follow several fabric designer’s blogs as well as blogs that showcase fabrics, like trueup.net… (Shes an Austinite too and on Sundays she lists all of the online fabric sales for the week!). This particular fabric I got when several friends and I helped a lady clean out her fabric stash that had taken over her closet. $25 for a big paperbag filled with designer fabric scraps!!

  4. Posted December 4, 2009 at 10:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    thanks for coming to my blog, saying hello and entering the giveaway. good luck

  5. Posted December 6, 2009 at 7:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Very cute. I found your blog when I looked up purse tutorials. I am going to do this one tonight. I’m making all my sister’s and sister in-laws bags for christmas. thanks for the tutorial link!

  6. Aubrey
    Posted December 9, 2009 at 12:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    LOVE this!!!! you are so incredibly talented, Beth! I wish i had time to learn things like this 🙂

  7. Ashley
    Posted December 17, 2009 at 12:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Beth, are you making any of these for sale? If they were, I would have bought a few already! (just a thought…) Congrats and Happy Birthday!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted December 17, 2009 at 12:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I wish I could but I can’t! The pattern isn’t mine so I can’t sell it… Copyright laws…

  8. Janine
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 10:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    First this is so pretty! But I couldn’t access from the “free Pattern Link” – Is it no longer available?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted May 3, 2010 at 10:28 am | Permalink | Reply

      I just tried it and it worked for me! You can go to artsycrafybaby’s blog and her link to the tutorial is on the right side of her blog.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

