Behind the Scenes

So you may or may not have noticed that there have been a lot of house cleaning items happening on the blog. For example, if you haven’t checked out the free sewing patterns page lately, it not only has a lot of new projects (perfect for Christmas sewing), it is much better organized and features links to the posts I’ve written about the free projects that I have tried. I am also working on cleaning up the categories and recipes page. Why all this house cleaning? Well there is a big surprise coming up on December 17th. Part of that surprise involves you! It may or may not begin with ‘g‘ and end with ‘iveaway‘! And it will not only be celebrating my birthday but something else big and exciting!

So this is a call for all you lurkers and blog stalkers to get ready to come out of the woodwork and get ready to comment (I know you’re out there – several people have admitted it to me on facebook and in real life)! And speaking of you facebook readers, in order to be entered to win you have to mosey on over to the blog and write a comment there so that I don’t have to figure out how to combine the comments. And the countdown begins. . . 10 more days!

8 Comments

  1. Posted December 7, 2009 at 12:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oooo…the surprise is killing me! can’t wait to find out 🙂

  2. elliek
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 12:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Exciting!

  3. Posted December 7, 2009 at 1:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oooohhh, giveaway! You sure know how to get us all pumped up!

  4. Amanda
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 2:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I couldn’t possibly be one of the blog stalkers you speak of 😉 Looking forward to the surprise…

  5. lisa
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 2:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love giveaways!!!!! I enjoy your postings especially the baby,he’s too cute,those eyes make me smile everytime.

  6. Posted December 7, 2009 at 3:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m pretty excited too, but mostly because of the behind the scenes stuff we’ve been working on…I wouldn’t really benefit much from a g … iveaway. 😉

  7. Posted December 8, 2009 at 5:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ooh is this the business opportunity you were considering? I’m sure it’s something exciting and just in time for Christmas – I love giveaways too, how long to we have to wait, I’m not very patient!

  8. Brenda Farris
    Posted December 8, 2009 at 8:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I guess I’m a “lurker” but only because I LOVE LOVE LOVE your ideas, recipes, etc.! I even made the chocolate espresso snowcaps last night for my Aggie Mom meeting tonight! You are so very precious … keep sharing the goodies! Love, Mrs. F.

    P.S. Steph tells me she’s trying ah-la-naturale cleaners, etc., too!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

